2 0 1 5

2015tlywtlmy2

Scrolling through the fresh Facebook 2015 news feed filled with group photos taken by selfie stick, I hold on to my new year resolution in my heart. 

For the annual review of 2014, I would say I might have lost faith in humanity.

The ignorant, pathetic, narcissistic, dishonest, weak, unpleasant me and you.
Socializing could be disappointing as people, including myself could not keep up with my expectations of them. Therefore I started not to expect. Not that I have generated hatred towards people around. I just didn’t embrace human flaw. I secluded myself from social circles and replaced affection with coolness.

I thought, in that way, I would not have to deal with the dark side of people vulnerably.

But as time goes by, coolness became detestation. I found myself dislike almost every human being I met. I disgusted everything they did and every word they said.

Who have I become? What have I become?

It’s time to reform in the coming year.

“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”

– John 13:34-35

2015, love the others.

2015, the lovely year with the lovely me and you.
Leave a Reply

